production

Mer Film is a production and distribution company. These are the films that we have made so far and the people who work here. 

Completed

In production/Development

Co-productions

Shorts

 

ABOUT

Mer Film was founded by producer Maria Ekerhovd in 2011. Located in Bergen and in the far northern city of Tromsø, Mer Film’s ambition is to develop and produce Norwegian and international art-house films by directors with a personal artistic vision.

We are proud to have attached some of Norway’s most exciting filmmaking talents, including Ole Giæver, Iram Haq, Gunnar Vikene and Bobbie Peers.

We have also collaborated on a number of international co-productions, working with critically celebrated filmmakers such as Carlos Reygadas, Thomas Arslan, Wim Wenders and Amat Escalante.

In 2015 we founded our own distribution company, called Mer Filmdistribusjon

 

contact us:

Maria Ekerhovd, Producer
maria@merfilm.no
+47 95 18 81 18

Elisa Fernanda Pirir, Producer
elisa@merfilm.no
+47 90 73 59 74

Ragna Midtgard, Producer
ragna@merfilm.no
+47 97 65 73 59

 

Axel Helgeland, Executive Producer
axelhelg@online.no
+47 90 18 38 92

Siv Dyb Wangsmo, CFO
siv@merfilm.no
+47 41 43 66 82

Une Haukeli, Invoices
une@merfilm.no
+47 92 84 59 47

 

Øistein S. Refseth, Distribution
oistein@merfilm.no
+47 93 66 52 39

Maria Halvorsen, Distribution
maria.halvorsen@merfilm.no
+47 95 02 74 35

 Nora Bremer Øvrebø, Distribution nora@merfilm.no
+47 922 86 249

Frances Harvey, Aquisitions & Sales sales@merfilm.no +47 471 50 428

 

MER FILM I VEST (Bergen)
Georgernes Verft 12
5011 Bergen

Org no. 998 263 123 (Mer Film i Vest)

 

MER FILM AS (Tromsø) 
c/o Tvibit Parkgata 27/29
9008 TROMSØ

Org no. 996 953 556 (Mer Film AS)