WE PRODUCE AND DISTRIBUTE FILMS

Mer Film was founded by producer Maria Ekerhovd in 2011. Mer Film’s ambition is to develop, produce and distribute Norwegian and international arthouse films. The company works with some of Norway’s finest directors, such as Ole Giæver, Iram Haq, Gunnar Vikene, Eskil Vogt, Jorunn Myklebust Syversen and Itonje Søimer Guttormsen.

In 2014, Mer Film set up a distribution arm, releasing its films theatrically and digitally in Norway.

Mer Film is an ambitious film production company that focuses on diversity, innovation and cultural relevance.

Films we have produced and distributed include Jorunn Myklebust Syversen’s DISCO (2019), Iram Haq’s WHAT WILL PEOPLE SAY (2017) and Ole Giæver’s OUT OF NATURE (2014). Scroll down for our complete catalogue!

MER FILM PRODUCTION


Producer
Maria Ekerhovd | maria@merfilm.no | +47 95 18 81 18

Producer assistant
Lillian Løvseth | lillian@merfilm.no | +47 90 52 69 98 

Producer
Elisa Fernanda Pirir | elisa@merfilm.no | +47 90 73 59 74

Producer
Ragna Midtgard | ragna@merfilm.no | +47 97 65 73 59

CEO
Siv Dyb Wangsmo | siv@merfilm.no | +47 41 43 66 82

Office manager
Vivill Rysstad Talsnes | vivill@merfilm.no | +47 98 03 77 51


ADDRESSES:

MER FILM AS (Tromsø), c/o Tvibit Parkgata 27/29, 9008 TROMSØ | VAT/Org no. 996 953 556 (Mer Film AS)

MER FILM I VEST (Bergen), Georgernes Verft 12, 5011 Bergen | VAT/Org no. 998 263 123 (Mer Film i Vest)

 

MER FILMDISTRIBUTION:



CEO
Øistein S. Refseth | oistein@merfilm.no | +47 936 65 239

Head of distribution
Maria Halvorsen | maria.halvorsen@merfilm.no | +47 950 27 435

Marketing manager
Nora Bremer Øvrebø | nora@merfilm.no | +47 922 86 249

Aquisitions & Sales Consultant
Frances Harvey | sales@merfilm.no | +47 471 50 428


ADDRESS
:

MER FILMDISTRIBUSJON, SAGVEIEN 23F, 0459 OSLO | VAT/Org. no: 815 783 662 

 

Completed FILMS

In production/Development

Co-productions

Short FILMS